[CANCELLED] Web Console and REST API Database Maintenance
Scheduled Maintenance Report for Treasure Data
Completed
We decide to postpone this maintenance to 2022-01-26, between 00:00 and 02:00 UTC ( 2022-01-25 16:00 and 18:00 PST / 2022-01-26 09:00 and 11:00 JST), because we are going to do more careful verification of this maintenance.
https://status.treasuredata.com/incidents/j5n7xjg2bh48
Posted Jan 18, 2022 - 22:44 PST
Scheduled
On 2022-01-20, between 00:00 and 02:00 UTC ( 2022-01-19 16:00 and 18:00 PST / 2022-01-20 09:00 and 11:00 JST), we will be performing maintenance on Web Console and REST API. This maintenance window is required to perform a backend database change, which updates the configuration to increase availability and acceptability.

If you get any errors during the period, please try it again later.

# Impact

During the maintenance window and recovery, customers may experience the following, particularly when dealing with Sources:
Web Console will be slowed down or timeout.
REST API will be slowed down or timeout.

Although the maintenance window duration is 60 minutes, the database will only slow down for no longer than 30 minutes in total. We expect this to be followed by a recovery period of around 30 minutes during which the system will gradually return to full throughput.


# Communication
Beyond this notice, we will provide updates on the statuspage approximately:

- 1 hour before the beginning of the maintenance window
- At the start
- At the completion of the operation
- Once the verification is completed

We would be closing this scheduled maintenance after confirming that all systems have returned to full functionality..

If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to our Support team at support@treasuredata.com.
Posted Dec 23, 2021 - 22:52 PST
This scheduled maintenance affected: EU (Web Interface, REST API), Tokyo (Web Interface, REST API), Korea (Web Interface, REST API), and US (Web Interface, REST API).