[Tokyo Region] CDP Console unavailable
Incident Report for Treasure Data
Resolved
From approximately 1100 JST / 0200 UTC until 1159 JST / 0259 UTC the CDP console was degraded and mostly unavailable.

The CDP console relies upon our Presto query engine, which experienced above normal workloads during this period. At 0218 UTC the presto team identified the source of the increased presto workload, and began scaling out and shedding load. At 0236 UTC the CDP team began scaling out the API backend to mitigate longer response times.

During the incident response we neglected to update our status page, and are doing so now in arrears.
Posted 7 days ago. Dec 05, 2018 - 21:54 PST
This incident affected: Tokyo (Web Interface, Presto Engine Query Engine).