[Tokyo region] Presto JDBC/ODBC Gateway database maintenance
Scheduled for Jan 24, 22:15 - 23:15 PST
Scheduled
On 2021-01-25, between 06:15:00 and 07:15:00 UTC (15:15:00 and 16:15:00 JST) we are going to perform maintenance on the database underlying the Presto JDBC/ODBC Gateway component.

We will upgrade the major engine version of the database during the maintenance.

# Impact

During the maintenance window, we will stop the system for about 40 minutes during which customers may experience the following:

+ JDBC/ODBC queries which access “api-presto.treasuredata.co.jp” will fail.
+ CDP segmentation UI queries ran from the Console will fail.

Retrying the queries after the planned downtime is the suggested workaround. We expect the scheduled (in Workflow or in the Console) Presto queries to have no impact during this downtime.

If you have any question or concerns about this maintenance, please feel free to reach out to our Support team at support@treasuredata.com.
Posted Dec 19, 2020 - 14:50 PST
This scheduled maintenance affects: Tokyo (Presto JDBC/ODBC Gateway).