[US Region] Hive job on one Hadoop cluster slow down
Incident Report for Treasure Data
Resolved
From 1:14am PT (5:14pm JST) to 2:30am PT (6:30pm JST), Hive jobs took longer than usual. We confirmed our system is operating normally. This incident was resolved.
Posted 4 months ago. May 14, 2019 - 02:41 PDT
Monitoring
All Hive jobs are running normally on the new cluster. Currently, our system is operating normally. We are monitoring the situation.
Posted 4 months ago. May 14, 2019 - 02:30 PDT
Identified
We have identified the master node of one of our Hadoop clusters has been dead. We are working on replacing the cluster. Once we create the new cluster, new cluster will consume Hive jobs.
Posted 4 months ago. May 14, 2019 - 01:34 PDT
Investigating
We are investigating the issue where Hive job on one of our Hadoop clusters slows down.
Posted 4 months ago. May 14, 2019 - 01:30 PDT
This incident affected: US (Hadoop / Hive Query Engine).